Random Thoughts: Technology

I recently watched the movie A Christmas Carol. When the movie first started I wasn’t sure if it was a real person or if it was a cartoon that’s how good the animation is for this film. I mean it really looked like a real person. It made me think, if we’ve come this far this quick then what is going to happen in 5 years, in 10 years? Are we even going to need actors? In 5-10 years the animated films will be so good that you will not be able to tell that it isn’t a real person and then we won’t need actors, they will just be voices. I worry sometimes that we will get to the point where we will not be able to live without technology. Are we going to have flying cars and eventually have to live underground or in space because we’ve destroyed the planet. I picture the movie Demolition Man or I, Robot and I honestly don’t want to live like that. I want to drive my own car, I want to watch Jim Carrey actually acting, and I don’t want to be microchiped since you know that’s the next thing coming. What ever happened to writing someone a letter or sitting down and playing board games with your family. It seems like now everything is all about cell phones, t.v, video games. Even grown men and women sit in front of the t.v or play video games for hour on end until their brain can’t focus on anything and they pass out holding the remote in their hand. I just wish we could slow down and not be in such a rush to have the next best thing, I want to enjoy my life and appreciate what we all have and not what we can get or buy that’s better than the next guy.


3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts: Technology

  1. I would love to have a Taco Bell on every corner. Just saying. A Christmas Carol is unique in that director Robert Zemeckis used motion capture, which required him to film the actors.

  2. I agree wholeheartedly! I feel a change in our society that I am not fond of…an impersonal coldness. Close personal interaction is healthy, stimulating and certainly what children crave. Bravo for speaking out!

    1. Thank you! Sometimes I miss certain things, like getting letters from family and friends. I can’t even remember the last time I got one. Paper will probably be in a museum in the next 20 years too..lol

Leave Me a Comment

