Tomorrow is a New Day

“This too shall pass”

I’ve heard this many times over the years from my grandmother. She says this to me when I’m having a hard time seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. There are times when I looked at my life and wonder, how did I get here? I’m not exactly living the life I thought I would be by now but I try to think positive and tell myself that things can always change because “Tomorrow is a new day”.

Then there are the days when I think about my past. I think about what happened yesterday, last month or years ago. I hate that I do that. Hate is a strong word but I do, I hate that I look back. I see all the things I regret doing and the bad decisions that I’ve made that have changed the course of my life.

When I start thinking like this I have to stop myself and remember that it’s in the past and there is nothing I can do about it now. I have to learn how to live with those choices and just focus on the future. When things get tough and I don’t know where to turn or I feel like giving up, I cry. I sit down and let it all out, then I stop and focus and tell myself “this too shall pass”. Things can always be much worse, people have bigger problems and harder lives than I do and I may not be able to change the past but I can change my future and that’s all that matters.


2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is a New Day

Leave Me a Comment

