Day 3: Our Villa in Arizona

I can say that I’m actually kind of glad we are leaving Las Vegas today.  I think since we planned out more of a relaxing vacation this year, Vegas was more annoying than fun but it might be different if I was going there with a bunch of people or for a party.  We got all of our stuff packed up and headed for Phoenix, Arizona.  We figured it would be about a 4-5 hour drive so we wanted to leave somewhat early.  Matt really wanted to see the Hoover Dam on our way out so we headed there first.  After about 40 minutes we made it there and I have to say it was worth the drive.  It was so pretty, the dam was so massive.  I kept thinking how much concrete they had to use to make that and it said it took 10 years to make.  We were able to park and walk across the bridge that overlooks the dam.  It seemed like we were so high, the water and sky were so blue!  We then started heading towards Phoenix. It took us about 3 hours to get to our villa. We were lucky enough to get one on the end so we only had one neighbor.  The place was huge, a full living room, full kitchen, a huge master bedroom and then two guest rooms.  It also had a bathroom on the top and bottom floor. We got settled in and then went grocery shopping to get some food for the week.  The lobby had DVD’s that we could rent for free so Matt picked out the Adjustment Bureau. It was ok but not the best movie I’ve ever seen, but it was nice to be able to just relax and watch some tv.  It started hitting me that I will be turning the big 3-0 tomorrow….ahhh!!! It’s ok though because I try to take care of myself so I don’t feel like I look 30.  I don’t know if Matt has anything planned but I know we are planning on going out to dinner at least. Today wasn’t a very eventful day but I’m just glad we finally got to our place here in the desert.


Leave Me a Comment

