Survey: My Healthy Habits

A while back I read a blog from Delights and Delectable, she was answering a survey and I was inspired to post one myself.

1.  What did you eat for breakfast?

I usually have 3 egg whites with a cup of Almond Milk.  Other days I’ll make a spinach and banana shake (sometimes with strawberries too)

2.  How much water do you drink each day?

I would have to say between 4-6 which I know is not enough!

3.  What is your current favorite workout?

I really love my recumbent bike cause I can burn about 400 calories in 45 minutes if I’m on a high speed.  I also am into yoga right now

4.  How many calories do you eat each day?

Normally don’t count calories but for the next two months I have been using a app on my iPhone called MYFITNESSPAL.  It has really helped me realize how many calories are in the things I eat.  Once I am more aware of what and how much food I’m putting into my body I will go back to not counting!

5.  What are your favorite healthy snacks?

I love to make smoothies, homemade granola bars, or have some cut up fruit.

6.  What do you usually eat for lunch?

During the week I usually eat a salad.  I love salads because you can load them up with tons of veggies and it’s like eating nothing but you’re super full 🙂 I usually add garbanzo beans, egg whites, shredded carrots, peas, sunflower seeds, walnuts, and just a really little sprinkle of bacon bits just to get some of that salty/meaty taste to it.

7.  What is your favorite body part to train?

I don’t really have a favorite but I have been focusing on a lot of aerobics because I have been adding more muscle than I like so now I’m in a fat burning mode!

8.  What is your least favorite body part to train?

I hate doing my abs, I need to do it but I really don’t like the burning sensation in my stomach..lol  I love that feeling when I do it in my arms and my legs but for some reason I just hate it when it’s my abs!

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

CHOCOLATE!!! I am a chocoholic-hard core.  I have to try really really hard not to have chocolate everyday because I will eat it everyday…I LOVE CHOCOLATE!!!.  I usually only eat the really dark stuff

10.  Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I take a women’s one-a-day vitamin everyday

11.  How often do you eat out?

I try really hard not to eat out for two reasons, 1. it’s expensive 2. it’s hard to eat healthy when you’re out!

12.   Do you eat fast food?

not unless I have absolutely no other choice.  For example we had to drive to Canada and it was a holiday so everything was closed except for a few fast food places.  Even then I tried to eat a salad or fruit, something that wasn’t 1500 calories.

13.  Who is your biggest supporter?

I would have to say my boyfriend, Matt! He is always telling me how good I look….so sweet!

14.  Do you have a gym membership?

nope! I have a bike and a cross trainer in the basement, jump ropes, pull up bars, weights, yoga videos oh ya and uhhh the outdoors!! 🙂 running is always good or what about hiking?  I’m not wasting money on a gym when I’ve got everything I need to stay in shape

15.  How many hours of sleep do you get each night?

I have to get between 7-8 or else I’m so tired the next day.  If I sleep over 8 then I’m also really tired.

16.  Do you have a “cheat” day?

no not really.  I just eat whatever I want as long as I know that I can burn it off sometime during the day

17.  Do you drink alcohol?

I do but not very often, it’s mostly when we have friends over for a fire or to just to hang out and watch a movie…casual drinker

18.  Do you have a workout buddy?

Not really, just randomly if friends want to go to a yoga studio or swimming.

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I have so much energy, I feel awake and alive.  Before when I use to drink coffee to try to stay awake I just felt down, almost like I was too lazy to do anything and the coffee would just make me shaky but not REALLY awake.  I’ve never felt so good before.  I wish that everyone would try to live a healthy lifestyle, we would probably have a lot more happy people out in the world.

20.  What was the last healthy thing you did?

Worked out for 45 minutes on my bike, make my egg whites and then finished it up by writing this blog!!


2 thoughts on “Survey: My Healthy Habits

Leave Me a Comment

