Shrek Shake: A way to get kids to eat healthy!

This shake was inspired by my mother (Green Tea and Spinach). She found a way to get my kids to eat spinach without them even realizing it. This is now one of my favorites too. I make this in the morning after I work out and it helps me stay energized though out the day. I switch it up sometimes and put different fruit in it.

It may look like it would taste gross but it really doesn’t. You can’t even taste the spinach. When you mix fruit with it, the spinach seems to take on the flavor of whatever you put in it. Try it and let me know what you think!!

 

SHREK SHAKE     185 calories (per myfitnesspal.com)

Ingredients:

1 Banana

4-5 Strawberries

1 handful of spinach leaves (fresh)

1 cup of water

1/2 cup Almond milk (optional)

 

Directions: Put the leaves in first then chop up the strawberries and banana. Add water and almond milk, then blend until done.


0 thoughts on “Shrek Shake: A way to get kids to eat healthy!

  1. I’m very pleased to find this site. I need to to thank you for your time just for this
    wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every bit of it and I have
    you saved to fav to check out new things in your web site.

Leave Me a Comment

