Movie Review: Real Steel (2011)

In the near-future, where the sport of boxing has gone hi-tech, Charlie Kenton is a washed-up fighter who lost his chance at a title when 2000-pound, 8-foot-tall steel robots took over the ring. Now nothing but a small-time promoter, Charlie earns just enough money piecing together low-end bots from scrap metal to get from one underground boxing venue to the next. When Charlie hits rock bottom, he reluctantly teams up with his estranged son Max to build and train a championship contender. As the stakes in the brutal, no-holds-barred arena are raised, Charlie and Max, against all odds, get one last shot at a comeback.  Release Date: October 7th, 2011

Stars: Hugh Jackman, Evangeline Lilly and Dakota Goyo

My Review:

Well I was hesitant to watch this, and I had a good reason to be.  I don’t even know if I should be doing a review for this because I didn’t even finish watching it.   I don’t’ know if I just have A.D.D or if it really was that bad but simple put, I was not entertained.  After about 20 minutes I started to loose interest but I thought, I’ll watch it longer because sometimes it just takes a little while for the movie to catch on…nope…boring!! My boyfriend actually wanted to leave before me so I think that if you’re really into transformers or robots than you might like it but overall…I did NOT like it!

My Rating: D


Leave Me a Comment

