Movie Review: The Lincoln Lawyer (2011)

Mick Haller is a defense lawyer who works out of his Lincoln. When a wealthy Realtor is accused of raping a prostitute, Haller is asked to defend him. The man claims that the woman is trying to get some money out of him. But when Haller looks at the evidence against him, he learns that this case might be linked to an old case of his. Release Date: March 18th 2011

Starring: Matthew McConaughey, Marisa Tomei and Ryan Phillippe

My Review: This movie has some of the best actors in Hollywood in it so that immediately drew me in. The plot of this movie was not 100% original but it has a few twists and turns that I thought made it really good. Ryan Phillippe is so cute but in this movie he is such a spoiled rich kid that he thinks he can get away with anything, even murder. It was so believable that at moments it made me want to slap him. His acting along with the Matthew McConaughey was really good and the movie itself was well written and edited. The ending is surprising and not typical so I can say I loved how it ended and I would recommend this movie to anyone. I will definitely watch it again myself. My Rating: A


Leave Me a Comment

