First trip to NYC!!

This past weekend Matt and I and 2 of our friends went to NYC. This was the first time I had ever been there and the anticipation was overwhelming. We stayed at my friend Lisa’s cousins house and then all went out for drinks at a little bar around the corner. I ended up drinking about 3 screwdrivers and Matt had beer and a $16 burger which he said was one of the best burgers he has ever had. Of course with drinking there comes fights and you say things your shouldn’t have so the night didn’t end as well as it began but we all made it home safe so that’s all that matters. I knew I shouldn’t have drank as much as I did and I paid for it that night. I didn’t fall asleep until almost 5am cause I felt so nauseous.

The next morning we all got up and headed to the subway where we took it to Rockefeller Center. As we came out of the tunnel the first thing I saw was tall buildings and the Radio City Music Hall. We walked around and just took in the city. We were waiting for Lisa’s brother, so while we waited I just sat there looking at everyone and everything, the streets were busy and there were a lot of people. I really don’t think I could ever live somewhere like this, it’s too much for me! I like quite and relaxation, this was chaotic and stressful but fun too!

We went to see the tree but could only get about 100 yard from it, I’ve never seen so many people in one area before. It was defiantly worth it because the tree was so big and so pretty. After we took some pictures we headed over to a place called Ted’s Montana Grill. I was glad Lisa’s brother knew the area because he sweet talked the girl at the front and was able to get 8 of us at a table during a very busy afternoon. Matt had Bison and said it was really good. We then headed over to New York Botanical Gardens where we say all these buildings that they had built out of all natural materials. Then they had trains running all through the buildings. It was so busy with people, I couldn’t believe how no matter where yo were there were hundreds of people everywhere. It was ok at first but then I started to feel claustrophobic . We walked around, took more pictures and then decided to go over to a nice Italian restaurant called Roberto’s. It was true authentic Italian food but I couldn’t eat hardly any of it, there was so so much of it. The food smelled and tasted really good but there was just too much.

When dinner was done we split up and went with Lisa’s cousins and took a tour of NYC. They took us to Grand Central Station and drove down Broadway and then over to Time Square. I felt like a deer caught in headlights, just staring out the window with my mouth open. It was so pretty, so big, so many people…omg it was nuts I could hardly see stores through the crowds but it was so much fun. We went over the Brooklyn bridge and then back to her cousins house. We decided that the next time we go to NYC we are going to try to see a different part of NYC, probably Coney Island. I wish we could have stayed longer so that I could enjoy the city a bit more…..well next time!


Leave Me a Comment

