Movie Review: Alice in Wonderland (2010)

19-year-old Alice returns to the whimsical world she first encountered as a young girl, reuniting with her childhood friends: the White Rabbit, Tweedledee and Tweedledum, the Dormouse, the Caterpillar, the Cheshire Cat, and of course, the Mad Hatter. Alice embarks on a fantastical journey to find her true destiny and end the Red Queen’s reign of terror. Release Date:March 5th, 2010

Starring: Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska, Helena Bonham Carter, Anne Hathaway, Crispin Glover

My Review:

I thought that this would be a great movie for my children and I to watch together and I was right. It was a darker tail of Alice in Wonderland but it was well told story with great actors. I wouldn’t recommend you take children under 5 to watch it though because there are a few scary parts in it that my kids covered their eyes to. The animation and graphics were great, it was even better on the big screen. I like that it wasn’t the typical story of the fairy tail you read in children’s books, it was based on years later and Alice returns to the rabbit hole to help out old friends. I have already bought the movie it on DVD and will watch it again with my kids on the next rainy day.

My Rating: A


Leave Me a Comment

