Movie Review: Sherlock Holmes (2010)

Robert Downey Jr. brings the legendary detective to life as he has never been portrayed before. Jude Law stars as Holmes’ trusted colleague, Watson, a doctor and war veteran who is a formidable ally for Sherlock Holmes. Rachel McAdams stars as Irene Adler, the only woman ever to have bested Holmes and who has maintained a tempestuous relationship with the detective. Mark Strong stars as their mysterious new adversary, Blackwood. Kelly Reilly will play Watson’s love interest, Mary. Release Date:December 25th, 2009

Starring: Robert Downey Jr., Jude Law, Rachel McAdams, Mark Strong, Eddie Marsan

My Review:

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this movie because I’ve never really been into Sherlock Holmes stories or anything but I love Robert Downey Jr so I thought I would see it anyways. It actually was really good, there was a lot more special effects than I though there was going to be. Robert Downey did a really good job acting in this one too, he was a lot of fun to watch and I really enjoyed every minute of it. I would recommend this to everyone, guys and girls, you’ll like and I’ll probably get it on DVD too

My Rating: A-


Leave Me a Comment

