Movie Review: The Proposal (2009)

High-powered book editor Margaret faces deportation to Canada, she quickly declares that she’s actually engaged to her assistant Andrew, who she’s tormented for years without him knowing. He agrees to participate, but with a few conditions. The unlikely couple heads to Alaska to meet his quirky family and the always-in-control city girl finds herself in one comedic fish-out-of-water situation after another. With an impromptu wedding in the works and an immigration official on their tails, Margaret and Andrew reluctantly vow to stick to the plan despite the precarious consequences. Release Date June 19th, 2009
Staring:
Sandra Bullock, Ryan Reynolds, Denis O’Hare, Malin Akerman, Mary Steenburgen and Betty White
My Review:
I wanted to see this as soon as it came out, it looked really funny and it had two of my favorite characters in it. I LOVE Sandra Bullock. The movie did not disappoint me at all. It was actually more funny then I expected, I was laughing through out most of the movie. I had forgotten that Betty White was in it also and she was hilarious as usual. This is also a movie that not only women but men would love it and find it funny too. There is a slight romance involved but the humor and the antics out weight by a lot. I can’t wait to go buy it on DVD so I can watch it over and over. Great movie overall.
MY RATING:
A+


Leave Me a Comment

