Movie Review: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)

“X-Men Origins: Wolverine” tells the story of Wolverine’s epically violent and romantic past, his complex relationship with Victor Creed, and the ominous Weapon X program. Along the way, Wolverine encounters many mutants, both familiar and new, including surprise appearances by several legends of the X-Men universe. Released May 1st, 2009

Starring: Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber, Tim Pocock, Troye Sivan, Tahyna Tozzi

 

My Review:

When I first saw the previews for this I was really excited and couldn’t wait to go see it. The movie was really good, I liked it better than the other X-Men actually. I’ve never seen or read any of the comic books so I don’t know how close they kept it to the actual comic stories but the movie was amazing. I thought it had a good story line, great actors and the powers they all had were creative and fun to watch. I would have liked to see some more of the other characters but again the movie is called “Wolverine” and he lived up to it. I wanted to watch it again as soon as it was over and I will buy it on DVD for sure.

MY RATING: A+


Leave Me a Comment

