Movie Review: Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009)

With the help of the Autobots, the soldiers of NEST, and an old adversary-turned-ally, Sam and Mikaela must uncover the secret history of the Transformers presence on earth, and the sacrifices that have to be made to save it from an ancient threat sworn on returning here for revenge… an ancient Decepticon named THE FALLEN. Released June 24th, 2009

Starring: Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson, John Turturro, Isabel Lucas and Ramon Rodriguez

My Review:

The movie was really good, it was a bit better than the first one as far as graphics and action sequence goes but it was a bit too long for me. Usually I like when movies are long because if it’s a good movie then you get a full serving instead of half of what you desire. After I got to the second hour I was ready for it to be over, it was starting to drag on and I was getting bored of the same thing happening for 40 minutes. Of course they also had Megan Fox all sexed up and taking clothes off for all the guys out there wanted to see some T and A, and I could really have done without all that. I think she did good in this, a lot of actions scenes, she was dirty and looked like she was all into the movie, not like a girl that doesn’t want to get her nails messed up so that I was happy to see. Overall I did think it was a good movie and I would like to see it again.

MY RATING: B+


Leave Me a Comment

