Movie Review: Up (2009)

Carl Fredricksen spent his entire life dreaming of exploring the globe and experiencing life to its fullest. But at age 78, life seems to have passed him by, until a twist of fate (and a persistent 8-year old Junior Wilderness Explorer named Russell) gives him a new lease on life. Released May 29th, 2009

Staring: Edward Asner, Jordan Nagai, Christopher Plummer, Delroy Lindo and John Ratzenberger

MY REVIEW:

I took my kids to see this before they left for the summer and I was very surprised, it was really good. The kids didn’t move at all and I was completely entertained during the entire movie because there were so many hilarious moments, some that only adults would get. The story line was very good and the acting/animation was amazing especially the little fat kid, he was so freaking cute. I actually can’t wait to see this movie again when it comes out on DVD. I love when there is a movie that both myself and children can watch and be entertained. I recommend this movie to everyone, especially adults…go have fun you’ll laugh and relax.

MY RATING: B+


Leave Me a Comment

