My kids are leaving for TWO months

Every year my kids go to visit there dad in Washington for the summer. It gives them time to spend with him and it gives me time to have a little break and relax so I don’t have a breakdown…lol I’m really really excited and some people don’t get that, they think I shouldn’t be so excited to have them leave…like I’m a bad mom and that makes me really angry. You have no idea the sacrifices I make for my kids, every single day of the year. They are my life, everything I do is for them but it takes a toll on me mentally and physically. I do believe for me to be a good mother to them I need a break so I don’t take my frustrations out on them. It is the most stressful thing taking care of 3 children under the age of 6 ALL BY MYSELF. My family lives in Canada and the father isn’t in the picture on a regular basis so it’s all up to me. Now don’t get me wrong I will miss them so so much cause it’s almost like I don’t know how to live life without craziness all around me. I will be thrilled for the first week or two but then I will want them to come home. It’s the same as being in any relationship, boyfriend, parent, friends…if you are around someone for so long ALL the time you start getting annoyed with each other…everyone needs some space sometimes. You try going to the bathroom or taking a shower in a house with 3 kids…lol there is not alone time.

Well anyways just wanted to get this off my chest and maybe get some feedback from you guys.


Leave Me a Comment

