Movie Review: Marley & Me (2008)

An ambitious young reporter, John Grogan, and his wife, Jenny, also a reporter, move to a Florida, buy a house and adopt a Labrador puppy they name Marley. Marley quickly becomes a rollicking force of nature in their lives. Release Date: December 25th, 2008

Starring: Owen Wilson, Jennifer Aniston, Alan Arkin, Eric Dane, Haley Bennett

My Review:

This was a really cute movie and I love the actors they chose to play in it. It’s been a while since I’ve seen a nice story about a family and a dog. I love that they chose a lab too cause I have 2 black labs and they are one of the cutest dogs. The story was really good about a dog who gets into a lot of trouble but that you can’t help but love. I like the plot and how it played out on screen but I don’t know if I’d want my kids to see it only because the story is really sad and it’ll make you cry. You’ll see what I mean once you watch it. I would recommend it the movie to anyone, it’s just a good story, good actors and you’ll enjoy it from start to finish.
My Rating: A


Leave Me a Comment

